People



Faculty | Staff | Graduate Students | Distinguished Alumni



Faculty


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Avidit Acharya
Ph.D. Princeton University
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Economics
Research Interests: Political Economy, Development Economics

Office: Harkness 327
Phone: (585) 275-0620
Email: aachary3@z.rochester.edu

George Alessandria
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, International Finance, International Trade

Office: Harkness 204
Phone: (585) 275-3096
Email: (TBD)

Yan Bai
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: International Economics, Macroeconomics

Office: Harkness 216
Phone: (585) 275-4196
Email: ybai7@z.rochester.edu

Paulo Barelli
Ph.D. Columbia University, 2004
Associate Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Economic Theory, Game Theory

Office: Harkness 236
Phone: (585) 275-8075
Email: paulo.barelli@rochester.edu

Mark Bils
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1985
Hazel Fyfe Professor in Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics

Office: Harkness 221
Phone: (585) 275-0488
Email: mark.bils@rochester.edu

Carolina Caetano
Ph.D. UC Berkeley, 2010
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometrics, Applied Econometrics, Health Economics

Office: Harkness 238
Phone: (585) 275-3895
Email: carol.caetano@rochester.edu

Gregorio Caetano
Ph.D. UC Berkeley, 2009
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Public Finance, and Applied Econometrics

Office: Harkness 238
Phone: (585) 275-3968
Email: gregorio.caetano@rochester.edu

Yongsung Chang
Ph.D. University of Rochester, 1997
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Economic Fluctuations and Growth, Labor Market Dynamics

Office: Harkness 219
Phone: (585) 275-1871
Email: yongsung.chang@rochester.edu

Bin Chen
Ph.D. Cornell University, 2007
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometric Theory, Financial Econometrics

Office: Harkness 238
Phone: (585) 275-5781
Email: binchen@rochester.edu

John Duggan
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology, 1995
Professor of Political Science and Economics
Research Interests: Economic Theory, Political Economy, Social Choice Theory

Office: Harkness 111A
Phone: (585) 273-4999
Email: john.duggan@rochester.edu

Stanley Engerman
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins, 1962
John Munro Professor of Economics
Professor of Economics and Professor of History
Research Interests: Economic History, Economics of Sports

Office: Harkness 203
Phone: (585) 275-3165
Email: s.engerman@rochester.edu

Srihari Govindan
Ph.D. State University of New York at Stonybrook
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Game Theory, Mathematical Economics

Office: Harkness 223
Phone: (585) 275-7214
Email: s.govindan@rochester.edu

Ronald W. Jones
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1956
Xerox Professor of Economics
Research Interests: International Economics

Office: Harkness 206
Phone: (585) 275-2688
Email: ronald.jones@rochester.edu

Tasos Kalandrakis
Ph.D. UCLA, 2000
Associate Professor of Political Science and Economics
Research Interests: Political Economics

Office: Harkness 109C
Phone: (585) 273-4902
Email: kalandrakis@rochester.edu

Josh Kinsler
Ph.D. Duke University, 2007
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Economics of Education, Econometrics

Office: Harkness 226
Phone: (585) 275-7307
Email: joshua.kinsler@rochester.edu

Asen Kochov
Ph.D. University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Decision Theory

Office: Harkness 231
Phone: (585) 273-4821
Email: asen.kochov@rochester.edu

Steven Landsburg
Ph.D. University of Chicago, 1979
Professor of Economics

Office: Harkness 225
Phone: (585) 275-4971
Email: steven@landsburg.com

Dan Lu
Ph.D. University of Chicago, 2011
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: International Trade, Macroeconomics, Growth

Office: Harkness 232
Phone: (585) 275-4239
Email: danlu@rochester.edu

Ryan Michaels
Ph.D. University of Michigan, 2010
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics

Office: Harkness 234
Phone: (585) 275-4081
Email: ryan.michaels@rochester.edu

Romans Pancs
Ph.D. Stanford University, 2008
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Microeconomics

Office: Harkness 230
Phone: (585) 275-0093
Email: romans.pancs@rochester.edu

Yena Park
Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Public Economics, Contract Theory, International Economics

Office: Harkness 227
Phone: (585) 275-4980
Email: yena.park@rochester.edu

Michael Rizzo
Ph.D. Cornell University, 2004
Lecturer of Economics
Research Interests: Economics of Higher Education, Popular Economics, Environmental Economics

Office: Harkness 236
Phone: (585) 275-5273
Email: michael.rizzo@rochester.edu

William Thomson
Ph.D. Stanford, 1976
Elmer B. Milliman Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Game Theory, Mechanism Design, Theory of Equity

Office: Harkness 202
Phone: (585) 275-2236
Email: william.thomson@rochester.edu

Michael Wolkoff
Ph.D. University of Michigan, 1981
Deputy Chair of the Department of Economics
Senior Lecturer in Economics and in Public Policy
Research Interests: Public Policy, Economics

Office: Harkness 238B
Phone: (585) 275-5279
Email: michael.wolkoff@rochester.edu

Nese Yildiz
Ph.D. Stanford, 2005
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometric Theory

Office: Harkness 231
Phone: (585) 275-5782
Email: nese.yildiz@rochester.edu

Economics Department Staff


Arianna Dorschel
Department Administrative Assistant

Jenna Wernert
Undergraduate Coordinator

Jenna Wernert
Coordinator of Graduate Studies


Affiliated Staff - Wallis Institute


Christine Massaro
Administrative Assistant: Wallis Institute